Management(As of April 1, 2018)

Executive Officers

Position Name
President Ryoichi Shirato
Executive Managing Director Kouichiro Nakamura
Managing Director Hiromi Tamagawa
Executive Director Yasushi Shigemasa
Executive Director Hiroshi Hasuike


Research and Development Division

Position Name
Director Yasushi Shigemasa
Director Hiroshi Hasuike
Director, Fossil Fuels Programs Katsuo Hashizaki
Director, Global Environment Programs Atsushi Kurosawa
Director, Hydrogen Energy Programs Shigeki Iida
Director, Renewable Energy Programs Hiroshi Hasuike
Director, Electric Power Systems Programs Noriaki Tokuda
Director, Nuclear Energy Programs Kazuhiro Tsuzuki

Nuclear Power Engineering Center(NUPEC)

Position Name
Director Yasushi Shigemasa
General Manager Masanori Naitoh
Director, Nuclear Safety Analysis Masanori Naitoh
Director, LWR Development Tomoyuki Takeda
Director, Back End of Nuclear Fuel Cycle Yasushi Shigemasa

Energy Technology Information Center

Position Name
Director Yasushi Shigemasa

Planning Division

Position Name
Director Yasushi Shigemasa

ISO Center

Position Name
Director Hiroshi Hasuike


Position Name
Director of the Secretariats Hiromi Tamagawa
Director, Account Division Hitoshi Tsuboi
Director, Operation Division Hidehiko Okamura
Director, Administration Division Hiromi Tamagawa



Copyright © The Institute of Applied Energy All Rights Reserved.
Powered by WordPress & BizVektor Theme by Vektor,Inc. technology.